Counseling Cell

The counseling Cell of the college involve faculty members who provide academic and psychological counseling to the students when necessary. Since a large number of students of the college are from rural background, this is often helpful for them to get acclimatized to the hard realities of life.


  1. Prof. Anish Kr. Dan (Department of Commerce) (Convener)
  2. Prof. Pushpita Sarkar (Department of Political Science)
  3. Prof. Priyadarsini Sengupta (Department of Anthropology)
  4. Dr. Sanchari Kar (Department of Chemistry)
  5. Prof. Anusua Das (Department of Economics)
  6. Dr. Susama Sen (Department of Bengali)
  7. Prof. Mousumi Bhattacharya (Department of Psychology)