The NSS unit of Bangabasi College, in view of its motto, "Not me, but You", strives for the following aspects:

  1. To understand and relate to the community in which the volunteers belong.
  2. To identify the needs and problems of the community and to develop competence required for group living.
  3. To develop a sense of social & civic responsibility among the volunteers and gain skills in mobilizing community participation.
  4. To utilize their knowledge in finding practical solutions to individual & community problems.
  5. To acquire leadership qualities and democratic attitudes.
  6. To develop capacity to meet emergencies and natural disasters.
  7. To practise social harmony and national integration.

The N.S.S unit of the College is headed by

  1. Prof. Biplab Bagchi (Department of Botany)

The N.S.S Advisory committee consists of

  1. Dr. Kalyan Mandal (Department of Bengali)
  2. Dr. Sanjib Kumar Ghoshal (Department of Zoology)
  3. Dr. Arpita Swarnakar (Department of Botany)
  4. Prof. Samir Mondal (Department of Commerce)
  5. Prof. Shipra Biswas (Department of History)
  6. Dr. Sanjay Samaddar (Department of Sanskrit)
  7. Dr. Kabita Kundu (Department of Zoology)
  8. Prof. Somen Biswas (Department of Physics)
  9. Prof. Abhinaba Ghosh (Department of Computer Science)
  10. Dr. Doyel Dasgupta (Department of Anthropology)
  11. Prof. Raspoti Mandal (Department of Philosophy)
  12. Prof Saikat Sarkar (Department of Computer Science)
  13. Prof. Priyanka Mandal (Department of Sanskrit)
  14. Dr. Sudipta Mandal (Department of Zoology)
  15. Prof. Md. Aquib Javed (Department of Mathematics)
  16. Prof. Priti Sharma (Department of Mathematics)
  17. Dr. Prateeti Chakraborty (Department of Chemistry)
  18. Dr.Prasanta Kumar Bhaumik (Department of Chemistry)
  19. Dr. Sk. Majharul Islam (Department of Geography)
  20. Student Result